Advisory Boards

External Advisory Board

Robert Ambrose
Chief, Software, Robotics & Simulation Division
NASA Johnson Space Center

Warren Bergquist
Alper Audi, Inc.

Jerry Halley
Vice President
Tech Manufacturing

Harley T. Johnson
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Associate Head of Graduate Programs
Department of Mechanical Science & Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Rajesh Naik
Chief Scientist, 711th Human Performance Wing
Air Force Research Laboratory

Vicky Nguyen
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Johns Hopkins University

Cheryl Perlmutter
Sr. Manager, Sourcing
Edward Jones

Alexander (Alex) Rubin
Senior Technical Fellow
The Boeing Company

Mark Silverberg
Manager, Mix Management
Nissan North America

Sandra Sowah
PhD Student
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Princeton University

Adrienne Stiff-Roberts
Associate Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Duke University

Student Advisory Board

Student Advisory Board (SAB) meetings, which are open to all students in the department and hosted by Pi Tau Sigma, are held twice a year in October and March.

Pi Tau Sigma Officers (2018 Calendar Year)

Brian Mincks

Nathan Ballintyn
Vice President

Sylvia Tan

Pi Tau Sigma Officers (2019 Calendar Year)

Marie White

Jacob Graham
Vice President

Dean Oken